You can set messages for each calendar that guests see when they open the scheduling page and when they complete a booking.
You can configure the following two messages:
Message shown at the start of scheduling
Message shown when a booking is completed
Message shown at the start of scheduling
This message appears when a guest opens the scheduling page.
You can enter scheduling guidance or notes that guests should review before booking.
Message shown when a booking is completed
This message is shown on the screen when the guest completes a booking.
If “Send an email to the guest about the completed booking” is enabled, the same message is also included in the booking completion email sent to the guest.
You can enter post-booking information, important notes, contact details, or a fixed web meeting URL.
Under “Message shown at completion and in the booking completion email,” you can also turn “Send an email to the guest about the completed booking” on or off.
If this setting is turned off, no booking completion email is sent to the guest.
The message you entered will still be shown on the booking completion screen.
The ICS file and web meeting URL will not be provided by email. If necessary, the host must provide this information to the guest separately.
How to configure messages
Open the calendar creation or edit page.
Open “Advanced settings.”
Find “Display & message settings.”
Open one of the following settings:
“Message shown at the start of scheduling”
“Message shown at completion and in the booking completion email”
Enter the message.
Click “Save” in the modal.
Create or save the calendar.